Review Wednesday: The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco (#1)

Amazon  Goodreads  Book Depository  Barnes and Noble The Bone Witch #1 (trilogy) Blurb: "In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his… Continue reading Review Wednesday: The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco (#1)

Review Sunday: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (#1)

Amazon  Goodreads  Book Depository  Barnes and Noble #1 of a duology (to date; a third novel is reportedly in the works) Blurb: "Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price–and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a… Continue reading Review Sunday: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (#1)

Review Wednesday: Bittersweet by Krista Noorman

Amazon  Goodreads  Book Depository Second Chance With You #1 (companion book series) Blurb: "Harper Hensley’s greatest joy is baking. She’s co-owner of a cute little bake shop, creating delicious treats to her heart’s content, and happily dating a successful lawyer. Life seems perfect. Until Logan Riggs, the man who walked out on her without a… Continue reading Review Wednesday: Bittersweet by Krista Noorman

2018 Wrap-Up: A Statistical Analysis of the Year of Declining Productivity

Hello!  Yes, I'm still here.  I haven't been around the blogosphere for a while in any sort of regular way mostly because this past fall semester at uni was horrifically busy.  Anyway, I'll have a whole life update at the end of this post so I'll leave the venting for then.  And now, onto the… Continue reading 2018 Wrap-Up: A Statistical Analysis of the Year of Declining Productivity

Review Sunday: Defy (#1) by Sara B. Larson

Amazon  Goodreads  Book Depository  Barnes and Noble Defy #1 (trilogy) Blurb: "Alexa Hollen is a fighter. Forced to disguise herself as a boy and serve in the king's army, Alex uses her quick wit and fierce sword-fighting skills to earn a spot on the elite prince's guard. But when a powerful sorcerer sneaks into the… Continue reading Review Sunday: Defy (#1) by Sara B. Larson

Review Sunday: Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas (#7)

Amazon  Goodreads  Book Depository  Barnes and Noble Throne of Glass #7 (final installment) Blurb: "Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas’s #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius’s journey from slave to king’s assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale… Continue reading Review Sunday: Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas (#7)

Review Sunday: Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas (#6)

Amazon  Goodreads  Book Depository  Barnes and Noble Throne of Glass #6 (penultimate) Blurb: "In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire.Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the Captain of… Continue reading Review Sunday: Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas (#6)

Review Sunday: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

Amazon  Goodreads  Book Depository  Barnes and Noble Standalone Blurb: "Kate Weston can piece together most of the bash at John Doone’s house: shots with Stacey Stallard, Ben Cody taking her keys and getting her home early—the feeling that maybe he’s becoming more than just the guy she’s known since they were kids.But when a picture… Continue reading Review Sunday: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

Review, Release, and GIVEAWAY Wednesday: If Only It Were Yesterday by A.M. Heath (#1)

Amazon  Goodreads A Season Passed #1 Blurb: "Liz Cooke has two problems in life: Her social media is filled with brewing political conflict and her idea of a perfect man seems to have gone extinct a century ago. Inspired by the contents of an antique trunk, Liz dreams she time-travels to 1885. As she sets… Continue reading Review, Release, and GIVEAWAY Wednesday: If Only It Were Yesterday by A.M. Heath (#1)